Back to Blogging!

January 14, 2007 at 6:10 pm | Posted in cross stitch | 1 Comment

Heirloom Homecoming

Well, after a somewhat brief yearlong respite, I’m back to blogging!  I used to have a blog through Blogger called A Stitchinaddiction but I got into some new crafts that consumed more time than I had to keep it all together.  I tried rug hooking with wool strips (and spent another small fortune), and spinning on a spinning wheel (small fortune #85).  I had loads of fun learning those new crafts, but became more than overwhelmed trying to learn new things, maintain old things, plus work a full time job.  I gave up the hooking and the spinning, though I did decide to keep knitting and went back to cross stitch, my first love.  Right now I’m working on Mermaids of the Deep Blue.  They’ve been hiding in the stash calling me back for over a year now and are quite pleased to be back in the lineup.  I’m also working on “Believe” which was in Feb 06 Stoney Creek magazine.  Pics to come soon as soon as I figure out how WordPress works!  Going to try to upload a pic of my Heirloom Homecoming.  And just a note that the image in my header is of two bears that I designed and made a few years ago.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. It’s so lovely to have you back again – I always loved your Heirloom Homecoming 🙂 Hope you’re still making your soaps as well, even though you didn’t keep the spinning and rugging. I’ve tried more crafts than I care to remember, but XS is the only only I’ve continued with … perhaps it’s just the sheer simplicity of it? 😀


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

