MIA

March 4, 2007 at 2:50 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Well, I guess you know where I’ve been, lol????  Bonding with this:

mvc-001s.JPG

And a very merry time was had by all!  My new Joy and as you can see, she’s got some partially filled bobbins ready and waiting.  I’m working on filling another bobbin, then all three will be plied with some Woolly Nylon for some socks.  Fortunately I saved some of my wool from “before I made the BIG mistake – selling my wheel”, but that actually hasn’t stopped me from adding to the stash.  Hey, new wheel, new stash.  They go hand in hand, lol.

mvc-003s.JPG

Pictured above is some Corriedale pencil roving from Crown Mountain farms, along with some llama/merino/glitz batts from an ebay seller (in the left hand corner), some 20/2 spun silk for plying with beads, and some faux cashmere.  In the upper right hand corner is a luxury batt from Peculiar Ambition – a blend of merino, silk, cashmere, angora, and baby alpaca and is the reason I now need want a drum carder.

mvc-004s.JPG

This pic features more pencil roving from Crown Mountain and is what I’m currently spinning, along with a lovely purple aqua batt from Sereknity’s etsy store, and the llama/merino batt which in this picture shows off the glitz better.  Not pictured are some plain undyed Wensleysdale and some Superwash Merino.  All in all a very good haul.  I also joined Spunky’s Fiber Club for 8 oz. every month.  I love her fibers and nothing’s better for the soul than a monthly fix of fibery goodness.

Lest I forget, here’s a better pic of my handspun shawl which shows the lacey goodness to better effect:

mvc-002s.JPG

And last but certainly not least, here’s a pic of my finished and framed “Believe”, currently residing on my bedroom wall.

mvc-043s.JPG

I need to get crackin’ on Mermaids of the Deep Blue which will hopefully be my next finish.  And mayhap, I’ll find more time to do this bloggin’ thing!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi Carol
    The last soap I made is questionable. It’s really soft. The people on the board tell me to give it time and it will harden up. I think maybe my calculations were off but I’m not sure. Maybe too much water. but it looks ok and smells great. I used Oregon Trail’s Moonlight Path scent. I’ve been staying at my mother’s so I don’t think there is too much soaping in my immediate future.

  2. Oooh, I love your new toy! And all that fleece looks yummy 😀 Look forward to seeing what you make up from all of it 😀 Your shawl is really pretty 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

