Stitchy Pics

July 5, 2008 at 6:25 pm | Posted in cross stitch | 3 Comments

As promised, I have some pics for you today. First up is The Chocolate Shoppe by Country Cottage Needleworks. I picked up the frame for it today and will probably undertake the framing tomorrow.  I’ll post a pic when completed.

Next is Gingerbread Cottage by CCN. This was done on 28 ct. Lambswool linen. Excuse the wrinkles!  I chose mats (pink and green) and a frame for this today when I picked the other frame up. The picture with the chart shows it framed in a white frame with no mats.  Somehow I just thought the mats added to it and made the colors pop.  I’ll post a pic when it’s done being framed also.  BTW, I am finding the framing supplies at this new LNS soooo much cheaper.  The frame, mats and glass for this piece only ran me $48.00.  I wonder how much would be added if I had them frame it??  I’m saving on the acid free foamcore, the pinning/lacing, dust cover, etc., all of which I have myself, along with spacers which I add to all my pieces as I think needlework needs to “breathe”.

Next is Shepherd’s Bush Oh Say which had been a UFO for forever. I put about 5 minutes into it to finish. This is awaiting the Jill Rensel mats from the Silver Needle. I might stitch this one again and make a floss ring out of it as it’s just too cute. I’m sure I can get a JABCO button like the one that it came kitted with. If not, I’m sure I’ll have no trouble finding a suitable substitute.

I picked up two punchneedle projects at the LNS today also and started one as soon as I got home, hehe. I’ll post a pic tomorrow.

Have a great weekend!

Carol

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. What beautiful pieces. A mat when framing makes all the difference, it can really make a piece. Looking forward to seeing these framed

  2. Gorgeous finish… all of it. Congratulations. I have Gingerbread Cottage on my to do pile. Guess I should really start it soon 🙂

  3. Great finishes, Carol.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

