Chocolate Shoppe Framed!

July 7, 2008 at 4:47 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments

As promised, I have a pic of my framed Chocolate Shoppe!  I’m so happy to have this one done.  It was stitched on 28ct Jobelan – I forget the color – tannish is the best I can come up with, lol.  The frame has an inner beaded border which is difficult to see.  This was a joy to stitch.  I have some other “sweetish” type stitching to complete and frame and then these are all going on my dining room wall.  Somebody PM’d me about framing and framing supplies which led me to consider posting a framing tutorial.  Maybe the next piece I frame, probably Gingerbread Cottage, I’ll post the steps I use and provide some framing material sources.

Chocolate Shoppe by Country Cottage Needleworks

Chocolate Shoppe by Country Cottage Needleworks

Here’s a pic so far of my needlepunch which is coming along nicely. I need to stop at Michael’s and pick up some more DMC 816 and 310 to finish.  I’ll probably attach this to a complimentary piece of wool since I have so much left from my rug hooking days, and use it as a focal point on a pillow.  I have a couple more needlepunch designs coming – Bittersweet Pumpkin and the Bittersweet Witch Hat from Waxing Moon Designs.

 

I’m not a big fan of reality shows.  The only one I watch is The Bachelor or The Bachelorette.  The final Bachelorette – I think it’s the final one – is on tonight.  I’m dying to see if DeAnna will pick Jesse or Jason.  My preference is Jesse – I think he is the sweetest guy and if you saw the previews, it looks like he got his hair cut shorter which freed up his curls and he looks HOT.

Stitching on Bless Our Home tonight by CCN and figuring out where to get $330.24 to pay for hubby’s car repair bill.

Carol

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.