A Little Bit of Progress

July 26, 2008 at 6:15 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments

All I have to say is that since I went back to work on Monday, I am really ticked about not having enough time to stitch!!  I’ve been on the hubby’s back to make more moolah so I can quit.  Wishful thinking is all I have to go on these days, lol, cause there’s very little chance of him making more than his regular yearly increases, which BTW as I’m sure we all know, don’t even cover the increase in gas and goods this year.

I did manage to put a few stitches into Sweet Treats this week and should finish this block before the end of the weekend.  I also managed to finish reading “Back to Blossom Street” by Debbie Macomber and start “Dyer Consequences” by Maggie Sefton.

I am a sucker for Halloween designs, so yesterday I ordered Murky Manor by Glendon Place from Stitching Bits and Bobs, who is having a sale, BTW.   I ordered everything to complete it including the Picture This Plus fabbie called Dawn, and the specialty fibers and beads.  SB & B didn’t have one of the beads so I’ll have to pick them up elsewhere.   I’d like to have Sweet Treats done in the next couple of weeks so that I can start Murky and get it framed by October 1st.

 

Dad stopped over today because the contractor was coming to give us the estimate for the addition which will be his room.  The estimate was just a little over our budget, so we’re proceeding and I’m kind of excited to get it started.  Construction should start within the next two weeks or so, therefore it will be going on while I’m recuperating from my knee surgery.  Hope they don’t make too much noise, lol.  The addition will be 14 X 18 and include a powder room.  It will sit up next to the deck on the back of the house – in fact, they’ll be relocating the steps that go from the deck to the driveway.  Dad will have a door that exits onto the deck, in addition to being able to enter the room from inside the house.  I think he’s very lonely in his apartment and very much looking forward to moving in with us and our chaos.  With his dog, we’ll have four animals running around.  Two dogs total and two kitties.

Well, after cleaning, doing laundry, meeting with the contractor, making dinner, and doing the dishes, I need a rest, lol.  I’m off to stitch!

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.