Ambitious Saturday

August 2, 2008 at 3:13 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 8 Comments

I popped out of bed this morning rarin’ to go.  I cleaned the entire house except for the bathroom, did two loads of laundry, hung the living room curtains that I neglected to hang last weekend after washing the windows, and finished CCN’s Bless Our Home as a pillow.  The pillow design is loosely based on Shepherd Bush’s Be Attitudes pillow.

Country Cottage Needleworks "Bless Our Home"

Country Cottage Needleworks "Bless Our Home"

 

I’m very happy with the way it turned out and it was great practice for Be A Witch by Shepherd’s Bush that I plan to finish true to the pattern. 

My brother is coming home next weekend.  We haven’t seen him for over a year.  He is back from Egypt where he’s lived for the past 10 years and is currently living in York Pa.  It will be soooo good to see him.

I also think the contractor is starting on the addition on Monday.  It appears that my surgery will fall right in the midst of construction so I hope it isn’t too noisy, lol.  I’ll be glad when this thing is done and dad’s settled in!

My son is in Arizona with his girlfriend visiting her parents.  He’s been calling every day (such a momma’s boy, lol) and is having a great time despite the temps being 110 degrees.  I can’t even imagine it that hot.  I’m thinking about going with them next year so maybe I’ll find out.  I’ve always wanted to see the Grand Canyon  and seeing as how I’ll only have to pay for plane fare and treat everyone to a couple of meals, I can’t pass up the opportunity.

Have a super weekend everyone!

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Your pillow is gorgeous! Beautiful finishing!

  2. Your pillow is beautiful! What a wonderful way to finish the design.

  3. Gorgeous pillow. I Love the way your finished it.

  4. Beautiful!

  5. It’s absolutely gorgeous, Carol. Congratulations on a darling finish!

  6. That turned out great!

  7. Great stitching and framing.
    Where do you get your signatures from?

  8. wow Carol, this pillow is so beautiful and sweet! I love the fabric and ribbon you used. Sweet~


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

