Oh Say

August 3, 2008 at 4:27 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments

Somebody hurry up and take my temperature!  On top of everything that I did yesterday I got up today and cleaned the oven.  What’s gotten into me, lol???  I normally keep everything pretty clean, but this is getting out of hand.  I’m thinking that maybe I’m being so anal because of the upcoming surgery.   Who knows?  Anyway, I have a clean house, clean fridge, clean oven, two freshly painted rooms and life is good, lol. 

I also framed Shepherd Bush’s Oh Say today. 

 

Shepherd Bush's Oh Say

Shepherd Bush's Oh Say

Jill’s mats are just too awesome.   It’s been hung on the wall in the dining room and looks very very cute.  I’m sorely tempted to get the rest of the tiny sheep, but we’ll see.  I have so much on my stitching plate already.  Big score today!  I won LHN Heart of America kit on ebay including the R&R Creek Bed Brown Linen for $28.00!!  The kit retails for $40 and the fabbie would have been somewhere around $15.00 – $20.00.  The kit includes 11 skeins of Crescent Colors floss and the JABC buttons.  I already have a place picked out for the finished piece!  After Sweet Treats, of course.  I am a “one project at a time” girl, unfortunately, and I can’t be swayed otherwise, so don’t even try, lol.

I’m almost done reading “The Tenth Gift” by Jane Johnson and I must say that it has been a wonderful journey.  I saw it mentioned on someone’s blog and I’m so glad that I ordered it from the library.  Next up is Sacrifice by S J Bolton.

Tomorrow after work I have a dentist appointment, then I need to stop at the bakery to get a birthday cake for my friend at work.  Wednesday I need to pick the son and his girlfriend up at the airport, and my brother is coming for the weekend.  Don’t know how much blogging will get done, but I’ll try my best.

I’ve been using different siggies lately on my posts.  I have a whole folder full!  Below is one of my favorites.

 

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. SB “Oh Say” looks great! Love the mat! Congrats on your finish!

  2. Oh Say is gorgeous and the mat is perfect! Love your Bless our Home pillow too! Wish I were a one-project-at-a-time girl, then maybe I’d get more stuff finished lol! Ah well, I can’t be persuaded otherwise either 😉

  3. I love it! I also love Jill’s mats – aren’t they gorgeous!

  4. Jill’s mats are so pretty. Oh Say looks perfect with it.

    So which block are you on with Sweet Threats now? ^.^

    Congratulations on winning Heart of America on Ebay.

  5. Great framing.

    Where do you get your signatures from? My name is Carol too!

  6. Wow, Carol, your SB looks fantastic! I love the mats you chose!

    Congrats on the big eBay win. What a deal!!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

