New Stash and a Couple of Finishes

September 8, 2008 at 4:22 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments
Saturday Stash

Saturday Stash

Saturday was stash mail day. Ah, there isn’t a better feeling when you’re a stitcher.  I took advantage of Anita’s special and ordered the new PS Santas and Snowmen along with the 2008 PS Santa and a fat quarter of 28ct Opal Raw Cashel.  From Down Sunshine Lane I received Barbara Ana’s Hallowscornu, Winter Biscornu and the 2008 issue of Cross Stitch and Needlework with Nora’s Fairy.  I’ll be stitching the Hallowscornu as soon as my Frenzy fabbie arrives from Silkweaver.  It shipped today so I should have it by Wednesday.  I notice that the chart calls for 2 DMC Variations that I don’t have, so I’ll be substituting.  One of them is Bonfire for the pumpkin which is easy to substitute for, and the other is called Roaming Pastures for the swirly dodads around the pumpkin.  I’m sure I can find something appropriate in my stash.  I saw a freebie from Barbara Ana on Ranae’s blog called Halloween A Sudden Boo that I absolutely adore.  I need to find out how to get the freebie.  I left a comment on her blog and I signed up for BA’s newsletter so hopefully I’ll get a clue soon.  EDITED TO ADD that Ranae already responded and provided the link.  Thank you, Ranae!! 

And would you believe that I still haven’t received the PTP fabric from Stitching Bits and Bobs?  Glad I wasn’t holding my breath on this one.  We’re into the start of the seventh week which is a far cry from the 2 – 4 weeks posted on the site.

I spend a very lazy Saturday afternoon stitching this up:

Pine Mountain Trick or Treat

Pine Mountain Trick or Treat

And today I finally put Shepherd Bush’s Be A Witch together.  All I need to do is sew up the bottom.

Shepherd Bush's Be A Witch

Shepherd Bush

I love how it turned out and might go shopping online soon to get a couple more of the Be Attitudes for my bedroom. 

Work on Murky Manor continues – I’ll post a pic with my next post.

The knee gets better every day though I’m not happy with the knee I had done in May.  The dr. says it’s probably the arthritis and he plans to inject it when I go back on the 23rd.  I’ve been sleeping really well, but my appetite is not good at all.  Since my May surgery, I’ve lost 13 lbs which is a good thing, lol, since I can more than afford to lose a few, but I like having an appetite.  What if it doesn’t come back?????  I want to swoon when I eat my chocolate!!

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Love your new pillow finishes, so cute!!!

  2. Nice stash and I just love the pillows !

  3. Your Be A Witch pillow is gorgeous 🙂 I love it!
    And I have desires to stitch and sew one for myself…I just haven’t found a bit of time…Hope to soon.
    Sorry your knee is bothering you, I hope it gets better soon 🙂 And that your appetite returns!

  4. Oh! Look at that stash!!
    And those pillows are fabulous. I want to stitch Nora’s ToT fairy too, but I got the so called fabby for it and its just so drab. I have to look for some splash, lol. Stitching Bits and Bobs seems like forever to get your order, Good Luck!!
    Hope you have a quick recovery on the knee.
    Your welcome for the link, I didnt know where else to put it since I couldnt find your e-mial anywhere, lol.
    Happy Stitching!!

  5. Your finishes are very pretty. Great job!

  6. Ooohhh… that PS snowman one is definitely calling my name!

    Very nice SB finishes!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

