Hallowscornu

September 27, 2008 at 4:07 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 8 Comments

I really, really had to stitch this piece this year so everything got set aside so that I could get it done.  I just think it’s the cutest thing.  It’s only my second biscornu, but I love these things and will be doing more to display in a basket.  I did a beaded edging on this one and love it.  I did substitute some threads and used 28 ct Silkweaver Cashel in Frenzy.

Barbara Ana Designs Hallowscornu

Barbara Ana Designs Hallowscornu

I placed an order with 123Stitch for the JCS Ornament issue and La-D-Da’s Something Wicked.  Both are already on their way to me and should arrive on Monday!  Big shipping difference from SB&B, let me tell ya.  I also stopped at the LNS and chose a frame for LHN Sweet Treats.  It should also arrive Monday, so I’ll need to get those buttons on and post a pic when completed.

I’m going back to work on October 6th – boo, hiss.  Time to go back, however the dr feels that I might need a knee replacement on the right.  I got a steroid shot in it this past Monday and when it wears off it will be time to do something else because I’m having too many mobility problems with it.  The surgery done on it in May helped but after 4 1/2 months I’m still gimping along on it especially if I’m bearing weight on it for longer than 20-30 minutes.  NOT acceptable.  I’m not ready for the wheelchair yet, lol.

I was up at 2:00 AM sorting threads – do I need to get a life or what????  I am accumulating tons of Crescent Threads and just had them stored haphazardly in a gallon storage bag.  I dumped them all out and arranged them on a ring alphabetically so finding a color I need shouldn’t take forever like before. 

I’ve been in tossing mode lately.  I go over to dad’s to clean things out in prep for his move here and then come home in the same mode and start tossing stuff here.  It’s a good thing, lol.  I cleaned out 2 closets that were bursting at the seams and after all is said and done, I actually have some room left over.  If it’s not been used or worn in 2 years, out it went.  I was thinking of perhaps having a yard sale with all this stuff, but with all I have going on, it would have been more trouble than it’s worth.  I still have clothes to go through this week and the Salvation Army or Goodwill will get those. 

I bought some pumpkins today, and some mums, and a cute decoration on a stake to go into the ground so as soon as the rain quits, I’m going to go outside, yank out the impatiens and do some fall decorating.

Happy Stitching!~!
Carol
8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love your biscornu – her designs are so much fun 🙂 I know what you mean about cleaning out – I need to do that soooooo badly … I keep thinking about it, and don’t it done. One day … 😉 I have to admit with SB&B I always placed a BIG order so they could cram multiple things into that GPS envelope to offset the postage costs! Hope your knee sorts itself out, and you don’t have to have the knee replaced 😦

  2. Great biscornu !!

  3. What a lovely biscornu. I’m like you – I want to have a little collection to display in a basket.

  4. Your biscornu is boo-tiful!!!

  5. This is wonderful. I want to try to make some of these – they seem quick and easy.

  6. beautiful halloween and lovely colours for your bisconu Carol!

  7. The witches shoe is adorable and will look great as a pillow!

  8. What a lovely biscornu, Carol and the colours are so bright and cheerful! Lovely stitching and finishing… 🙂

    I do hope your knee is better now and you don’t have to have the knee replacement surgery… 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

